Friday, May 20, 2022
  [ login ]

Young Investigators Awards

ECCOMAS Awards for Young Scientists

The two ECCOMAS Awards for young scientists are the Olgierd Cecil Zienkiewicz Award in the field of Computational Engineering Sciences, and the Jacques Louis Lions Award  in the field of Computational Mathematics.

The awards are given every two years at the ECCOMAS Congress or at the ECCOMAS Computational Solid and Structural Mechanics and Fluid Dynamics Conferences, respectively. 

Awardees 2016

Antonio J. Gil, UK (Olgierd Cecil Zienkiewicz Award)

Lourenco Beirão da Veiga, Italy (Jacques Louis Lions Award)