Thursday, October 1, 2020
  [ login ]

Young Investigators Awards

Young Investigators Award - 2008

The O. C. Zienkiewicz Award for Young Scientists in Computational Engineering Sciences and the J. L. Lions Award for Young Scientists in Computational Mathematics Awards 2008 were handed over at the joint 8th World Conference on Computational Mechanics and 5th European Congress on Computational Methods in Applied Sciences and Engineering (IACM-ECCOMAS Congress 2008), that took place on the Lido of Venice, on June 30th – July 4th 2008.

The awardees are:

Lions Award

  • Manuel Castro Diaz , University of Malaga, Spain
Zienkiewicz Award
  • Christian Hellmich , TUVienna, Austria